Special trains for summer

May 4, 2017, 9:16 AM

They will originate from Tirupati and Nanded respectively

To clear extra rush of passengers during summer, the South Central Railway (SCR) is running special trains between Tirupati-Nagarsol-Tirupati and Nanded-Tirupati-Nanded.

Train No.07417, Tirupati-Nagarsol-Tirupati will depart from Tirupati at 7.30 a.m. on June 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30 June 2017 and arrive at Secunderabad at 8.15 pm.

It will leave Secunderabad at 8.25 pm and reach Nagarsol at 11.55 a.m. on the next day. In the return direction, Train No.07418 (Nagarsol-Tirupati) special train will depart Nagarsol at 10 pm on 3, 10, 17, 24 June and July 1 2017. The train will arrive at Secunderabad at 11.55 a.m. and depart at 12.05 noon on the next day. It will reach Tirupati at 4 am on the second day.

En route, the special trains will halt at Renigunta, Gudur, Nellore, Ongole, Tenali, Guntur, Sattenapalli, Pidiguralla, Nadikudi, Miryalguda, Nalgonda, Cherlapalli, Begumpet, Lingampalli, Shankarpalli, Vikarabad, Zahirabad and other stations in both the directions. The two trains will have 19 coaches – one AC II Tier, three AC III tier, seven sleeper class, six general second class and two luggage-cum-brake van coaches.

Similarly, Train No.07607, Nanded-Tirupati special train will depart H.S. Nanded at 6.45 pm on June 6, 13, 20 and 27, and reach Secunderabad at 12.10 a.m. and it will depart at 12.40 a.m. The train will arrive at Tirupati at 2 p.m. on the second day.

In return, Train No.07608 Tirupati-H.S. Nandedwill depart Tirupati at 3.45 pm on June 7, 14, 21 and 28. It will arrive at Secunderabad at 4.30 am and leave at 4.55 am on the next day. The train will H.S. Nanded at 11.30 am on the next day.

The train will stop at Mudkhed, Dharmabad, Basar, Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Malkajgiri, Kazipet, Warangal, Khammam, Vijayawada, Tenali, Ongole, Nellore, Gudur, Srikalahasti and Renigunta, say SCR officials.

Source – The Hindu


This entry was posted in Special Train, Public Facilities